Student Council

StudentCouncil1The Student Council comprises of 2 elected representatives from each year group. Elections take place in June. The Council meets once a month, during lunch break.

The members of our Student Council for 2015/16 are:

S1Paige McCallReserve:Asia-Leigh Thomas-Gordon
Brandon HazlettTravis Cockburn-Bartie
S2Liam KnowlesReserve:Tobiasz Gagos
Kian Foy
S3Winnie ThomasReserve:Bradie Palmer
Lewis Simmonds
S4Ross LindsayReserve:Dean Linton
Demmie Anderson
S5Curtis GoldthorpeReserve:Shannon Diack
Toni Faccenda
S6Reece Paterson
Kai Cockerell

Have Your Say cards are distributed to all tutor groups in the days leading up to meetings and all students have the opportunity to make suggestions which are then taken to the Student Council meeting. Whilst the agenda is driven by current school business, there is also a large part of the meeting given over to discussing topics raised through the Have Your Say cards.

A member of the Student Council attends the Senior Team meeting on a monthly basis to take forward any issues which have not been resolved by the students themselves. Feedback is then provided to all tutor groups.

Here are some of the suggestions from Have Your Say cards that were taken on board last year.

Student Council 2015